The Duke Tournament at Gen Con

WHOO HOO!

So, I won the design contest for The Duke‘s Gen Con Tournament Tile. This tile will be given away to all who participate in the Tournament at Gen Con. I’m pretty excited about this as I’m really loving the game so far and now I will have an official game piece I designed! Pretty cool if you ask me.

The tile is called the Swashbuckler and it was created with the thought of Errol Flynn, Pirates of all sorts,  Captain Jack Sparrow and especially The Princess Bride. The tile jumps in from on high off a chandelier or the top of a staircase, lands next to an opponent and with a flick of his rapier or main-gauche, he strikes the enemy down or sidesteps to prepare to leap again. The light side tile is left handed, while the dark tile is right handed, evoking the famous battle in The Princess Bride (which is one of my wife’s favorite movies).

I hope all of you who play The Duke enjoy the Swashbucklers as they get into your hands at Gen Con.

image-284096-full

Leave a Reply

