Game Night: Risk Legacy and DCC RPG

Since today is my normal game night, I wanted to post what we’ve done the past couple of weeks. We are taking tonight off so I can get some work done on our upcoming Hell on Earth Reloaded game which will run along with my DCC RPG game. Probably do a little flip flopping with the games. Side note: Help the Hell on Earth Mini’s Kickstarter!

Three weeks ago, I had some GM Burnout going on, so I suggested we play Risk: Legacy. Long story made short: We played, we loved it, marking the board and ripping up cards is awesome and I won by my favorite method: Sneaky Underhandedness. This, is why I play Thieves in Fantasy RPG’s. My favorite way to win is to do it under a cloak of uncertainty and lying. Nothing like watching three factions wipe each other out and not expect me to sweep  in and clean house to a win. So, my name is first on the board…who will be next?

The next week, we went back to DCC RPG, continuing after the Frawg God Temple. In the Temple the players found a map that led to a new location. While waiting for the awesome Modest Magic Terrain I’ve ordered, I picked up a set of Wyrd Miniatures Terraclips and the Dungeon Essentials pack.

We had a good time with the game and the characters eventually made it through the traps and got to the Witch at the end. After some Phlogiston disturbance during a Spell Duel, the Witch lay dead and the heroes were victorious. The Terraclips work ok. I bent a couple pieces putting the clips on, and the package shows things that don’t come in the set I bought, but it was cool for a visual aid. I suggest not putting all the walls up in every room as it makes it hard for players at the end of the table to see what’s going on. Much better for a mini’s game than role-playing  I meant to have a photo of the completed dungeon but forgot to take the last couple of photos after the game.

Leave a Reply

